Special Programming: Music

Coming Soon

Airs at: Wed, 01/30/2019 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Music specials produced by KBOO volunteers!

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Special Programming

Airs at: Thu, 01/03/2019 at 12:00am - 3:00am

50 Years of KBOO Late Night DJ celebration - The Consortium

Airs at: Mon, 12/31/2018 at 10:00pm - Tue, 01/01/2019 at 12:00am
We'll end 2018 and our 50 years of KBOO Celebration with a consortium of Late Night DJs coming together to play records for you, wax nostalgic, mix and match, and be your selectors as we ring in 2019! Happy 50th anniversary to KBOO! Thanks to all the communities who make up... Read more

Loving the Alien: A David Bowie Tribute

Airs at: Fri, 12/14/2018 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Hello, Phil G here. Please join me and my co-hosts, Diablo and Katmeow, as we spend two hours paying ribute to the music and wonder that is David bowie. ALthough he has left this plane (almost 3 years ago) his music and innovations still live on in the songs he wrote and t... Read more

Loving the Alien: A David Bowie Tribute

Airs at: Fri, 12/14/2018 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Hello, Phil G here. Please join me and my co-hosts, Diablo and KatMeow, as we spend two hours paying tribute to the music and wonder that is David Bowie. Although he has left this plane (almost 3 years ago) his music and innovations still live on in the songs he wrote and ... Read more

Special Programming: Music on 11/30/18

Airs at: Fri, 11/30/2018 at 8:00pm - Sat, 12/01/2018 at 12:00am

Music Makes the Movement: Craig Irby Jr and Michalangela

Airs at: Thu, 11/29/2018 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
John Slaughter hosts this special focusing on the Sunday Dec 2nd event featuring live performances by Michalangela and Craig Irby Jr Interviews with Neo Soul and the Black United Fund Neo-Soul Sunday Presents KBOO and Black United Fund Present Music Makes The Movement 8:... Read more

Special Programming: Music on 10/31/18

Airs at: Wed, 10/31/2018 at 12:00am - 3:00am

Special Programming on 10/25/18

Airs at: Thu, 10/25/2018 at 12:00am - 3:00am

special programming

Airs at: Thu, 10/11/2018 at 12:00am - 3:00am

Special Programming: Music on 09/29/18

Airs at: Sat, 09/29/2018 at 3:00am - 6:00am