Special Programming: Music

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 01/30/2020 at 10:00pm - 12:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Music specials produced by KBOO volunteers!

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Inner City Blues Festival

Airs at: Sat, 04/22/2017 at 5:30pm - Sun, 04/23/2017 at 12:00am
Health Care for All-Oregon, once again presents the Inner City Blues Festival (click for more info and/or to get involved), and KBOO once again brings you all the music LIVE! Music starts at 5:30pm and will not quit until midnight, with performers including, but not limite... Read more

Special Programming: Music on 03/31/17

Airs at: Fri, 03/31/2017 at 10:00pm - Sat, 04/01/2017 at 12:00am

Apopcalypse

Airs at: Thu, 03/30/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Pandæmonium is on break. Tune in for something else! Read more

Guest DJ Eric Isaacson

Airs at: Wed, 03/29/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Eric spends the wee hours with the music he wants to hear.. and hopes that you do, too, late night soul searchers and dreamers and fighters. Read more

Apopcalypse

Airs at: Thu, 03/16/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Pandæmonium is on break. Tune in for something else! Read more

Dr Demento talks Protest Songs

Airs at: Fri, 01/13/2017 at 5:00pm - 5:30pm
Dr Demento makes his annual visit to Reed College in Portland On Monday, Jan. 16 he'll be presenting the story of the Blues. On Tuesday, Jan. 17 he presents "My Life in Dementia," with the story of his career plus his greatest hits, many on video. And on Wednesday, Jan. 18 ... Read more

Dead Moon Night

Airs at: Sun, 01/01/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am
This is the kind of year that I'd really be looking forward to a Dead Moon New Years Show. So, KBOO will make it happen! at least 2 and maybe all 3 hours will be Dead Moon - live recordings, album cuts, rare 7"'s, and I think some almost unheard radio performances, we'll se... Read more

Ending 2016 with a soul funk rock dance party

Airs at: Sat, 12/31/2016 at 10:00pm - Sun, 01/01/2017 at 12:00am
Deena Bee is out for the night, so we'll say goodbye to 2016 by dancing out the old. Read more

A Popcalypse

Airs at: Sat, 12/31/2016 at 3:00am - 6:00am
Playing a collection of great popular-ish music for the end times. Mixing lost/forgotten pop songs of the 60s thru the 00s, b-sides by popular artists, pop oddities and songs and artists that should have been pop hits, imnsho. all sprinkled with trivia facts regarding the a... Read more

Special Programming: Music on 12/30/16

Airs at: Fri, 12/30/2016 at 10:00pm - Sat, 12/31/2016 at 12:00am