Special Programming: Music

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 08/29/2019 at 10:00pm - 12:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Music specials produced by KBOO volunteers!

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Waterfront Blues Festival Preview

Airs at: Thu, 06/29/2017 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Join Dr Jane as she previews the 30th annual Waterfront Blues Festival which begins tomorrow! Special guest Peter Damann, artistic director of the Festival, will be interviewed.  Dr Jane and Peter plan to play music by the featured artists of the 2017 festival which runs f... Read more

Interview with Andrew from VIRTUAL ZERO

Airs at: Fri, 06/23/2017 at 5:15pm - 5:30pm
Virtual Zero tarted originally in 1997 as Irish Monkey. After a decade long hiatus from music, Andrew reestablished Virtual Zero with the intent of using new and old material. The music is inspired by 90s hard rock. Their sound is completely independent of the Portland musi... Read more

Special Programming: Music on 05/31/17

Airs at: Wed, 05/31/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am

Inner City Blues Festival

Airs at: Sat, 04/22/2017 at 5:30pm - Sun, 04/23/2017 at 12:00am
Health Care for All-Oregon, once again presents the Inner City Blues Festival (click for more info and/or to get involved), and KBOO once again brings you all the music LIVE! Music starts at 5:30pm and will not quit until midnight, with performers including, but not limite... Read more

Special Programming: Music on 03/31/17

Airs at: Fri, 03/31/2017 at 10:00pm - Sat, 04/01/2017 at 12:00am

Apopcalypse

Airs at: Thu, 03/30/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Pandæmonium is on break. Tune in for something else! Read more

Guest DJ Eric Isaacson

Airs at: Wed, 03/29/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Eric spends the wee hours with the music he wants to hear.. and hopes that you do, too, late night soul searchers and dreamers and fighters. Read more

Apopcalypse

Airs at: Thu, 03/16/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Pandæmonium is on break. Tune in for something else! Read more

Dr Demento talks Protest Songs

Airs at: Fri, 01/13/2017 at 5:00pm - 5:30pm
Dr Demento makes his annual visit to Reed College in Portland On Monday, Jan. 16 he'll be presenting the story of the Blues. On Tuesday, Jan. 17 he presents "My Life in Dementia," with the story of his career plus his greatest hits, many on video. And on Wednesday, Jan. 18 ... Read more

Dead Moon Night

Airs at: Sun, 01/01/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am
This is the kind of year that I'd really be looking forward to a Dead Moon New Years Show. So, KBOO will make it happen! at least 2 and maybe all 3 hours will be Dead Moon - live recordings, album cuts, rare 7"'s, and I think some almost unheard radio performances, we'll se... Read more