The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility

Coming Soon

Airs at: Sat, 03/06/2021 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Airs at: Sat, 03/13/2021 at 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Hosted by: 
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

 

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility

Every Saturday from 2:00pm to 5:00pm.

Post modern representations of improvisation, across dramatic modes, and re-imagined spaces of diverse music genre. Hosted by The Motif, aka Yugen Kelsaw.

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility on 05/16/20

Airs at: Sat, 05/16/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility on 05/09/20

Airs at: Sat, 05/09/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility on 05/02/20

Airs at: Sat, 05/02/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility on 04/25/20

Airs at: Sat, 04/25/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility on 04/18/20

Airs at: Sat, 04/18/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility on 04/11/20

Airs at: Sat, 04/11/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility on 04/04/20

Airs at: Sat, 04/04/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility on 03/28/20

Airs at: Sat, 03/28/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

The Motif: Re-Imagine a Jazz Sensibility on 03/21/20

Airs at: Sat, 03/21/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Post Modern Wayne Shorter and Mainstream McCoy Tyner.

Airs at: Sat, 03/14/2020 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Two Jazz music giants. Artist of amazing pedigree. Both made jazz a passenger for their enormous genius. They propelled the music with innovation and integrity.   McCoy Tyner, recently passed at 81 years old, Wayne Shorter, late in years, and perhaps passed his performanc... Read more

Comments

Yugenfardan's picture

Yugenfardan's picture