Rip City Basement

atnf_24_1678_x_281.png

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Coming Soon

Airs at: Sat, 03/09/2024 at 10:00pm - 12:00am
Hosted by: 
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Portland's local Hip Hop show, hosted by Brenboy, airs the 2nd Saturday of every month from 10 pm to midnight. Rip City Basement serves the local Hip Hop community of Portland, OR and surrounding areas. Each episode features 3 local artists or groups, and provides a platform to perform and promote new projects. This program splits it’s time between a live showcase component and segments of song plays submitted by other local artists.

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Rip City Basement on 02/10/24

Airs at: Sat, 02/10/2024 at 10:00pm - Sun, 02/11/2024 at 12:00am
Produced for Rip City Basement

Rip City Basement on 01/13/24

Airs at: Sat, 01/13/2024 at 10:00pm - Sun, 01/14/2024 at 12:00am
Produced for Rip City Basement

Rip City Basement 12/09/23 - Jimmy's Jambox, LOE, Terry P & Bashdawg

Airs at: Sat, 12/09/2023 at 10:00pm - Sun, 12/10/2023 at 12:00pm
Produced for Rip City Basement
Brenboy talks with Jimmy from Jimmy's Jambox podcast about the progress of his show and future endeavours. Next, we get a prison call from PNW artist LOE, who's been locked up for 14 years but still manages to drop music and make serious business moves within the industry. ... Read more

Rip City Basement 11/11/23 - iLOVEMAKONNEN, Rich Daytona, Tiff2icy

Airs at: Sat, 11/11/2023 at 10:00pm - Sun, 11/12/2023 at 12:00pm
Produced for Rip City Basement
Brenboy's 3rd radio interview with iLOVEMAKONNEN. This time Makonnen brings in with him music artist/producer Rich Daytona for his first interview with RCB, to talk about his origins with music, sports, recovery life, and more. We also hear from Tiff2icy and Jason (Yellow T... Read more

Rip City Basement 10/15/23 - Music Mixshow

Airs at: Sat, 10/14/2023 at 10:00pm - Sun, 10/15/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Rip City Basement
Brenboy plays and talks about hip hop from the PNW. Wanna hear your song on the radio? Submit tracks to ripcitybasement@gmail.com Read more

Rip City Basement 9/09/23 - Deexzy, Kill Mxddy

Airs at: Sat, 09/09/2023 at 10:00pm - Sun, 09/10/2023 at 12:00pm
Produced for Rip City Basement
Brenboy plays local submissions from Portland artists and interviews Kill Mxddy about her new EP 'Summer on Mars'. We also get to hear all the songs from the EP during the interview, along with the story behind her music and different creative paths. During the start of the... Read more

Rip City Basement 8/12/23 - Entrepreneurs, Comedians, Creatives

Airs at: Sat, 08/12/2023 at 10:00pm - Sun, 08/13/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Rip City Basement
Brenboy sits with founders of the Emerging Entrepreneurs Collective in Portland, teaching listeners how to connect with other like-minded entrepreneurs in the area. We also hear form local rap artist and promoter Lil Reno LSO in the beginning of the show, followed by comedi... Read more

Rip City Basement on 07/08/23 - James Tolliver | Ikes

Airs at: Sat, 07/08/2023 at 10:00pm - Sun, 07/09/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Rip City Basement
Download audio file

Rip City Basement on 06/10/23

Airs at: Sat, 06/10/2023 at 10:00pm - Sun, 06/11/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Rip City Basement
Download audio file

Rip City Basement on 05/13/23 - Twixx Willams | Rose Gold Shaun

Airs at: Sat, 05/13/2023 at 10:00pm - Sun, 05/14/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Rip City Basement
Special guest interviews with Rose Gold Shaun, Twixx Williams, Peteyboy, and Mykel. Read more