Latino/a

On #GivingTuesday, strengthen local, volunteer-powered community radio by making a tax-deductible donation. kboo.fm/give #KBOO #CommunityRadio

november_29_2022.png

Hechizos: Acoplado 1; Boleto del Metro: La Última Lágrima; Aztlán

Airs at: Fri, 11/11/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 11/12/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Lo Más Machín del Rock Hecho en México; Alfil

Airs at: Fri, 10/28/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 10/29/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

José Luis González Chagoyán “Hopalong”

Airs at: Fri, 10/14/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 10/15/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta
 Programa dedicado al extraordinario compositor y músico José Luis González Chagoyán "Hopalong". Read more

Sounds from All Over

Airs at: Tue, 09/27/2022 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush

Airs at: Tue, 09/27/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 09/28/2022 at 12:00am
This episode of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush starts off with a set of Punjabi Garage, then features a range of slamming tracks from Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Honduras, Brazil, Puerto Rico, India, Pakistan and Angola, then finishes off with an extended set of Desi Drum'n'Bass. Read more

Salsa Especial with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Sun, 09/25/2022 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Join The Incredible Kid for an hour of salsa tunes and antecedents featuring artists such as Celia Cruz, Johnny Pacheco, Mario Bauzá, Celina Gonzalez, Ruben Blades, Los Afroins, Eddie Palmieri, Willie Colon y mucho más! Read more

Los Olvidados

Airs at: Tue, 09/20/2022 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  In celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month, we bring you a rebroadcast of Los Olvidados. No matter the label, Jazz simply isn't Jazz without the scope of Latin influence that helped shaped it. As the Smithsonian National American Latino Museum takes root, advocates are q... Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 9/13/2022 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 09/13/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 09/14/2022 at 12:00am
This week's edition of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kish features new music from Intense & Harpreet Sran, Shubh, El Alfa & J Balvin, Snow Tha Product & Lauren Jauregui, Juan Magán, Topo La Maskara & Mr. Vegas, Myke Towers, Vishnu Vijay & Irfana,  Nancy Ajram & Marshmello, El Chombo,... Read more