Jazz Lives!

wbf_web_banner-01.png

Coming Soon

Airs at: Wed, 06/29/2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Wednesday from 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Jazz America's classical music served up with love.

 

Jazz of all stripes swingin smokin bluesy funky new and old but all good.

 

Lots of special guests from the jazz community local and international.

I try to have an open door policy for all serious jazz musicians and jazz movers and groovers in an effort to serve the jazz community.

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Jazz Lives! on 06/22/22

Airs at: Wed, 06/22/2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Produced for Jazz Lives!

Jazz Lives! on 06/15/22

Airs at: Wed, 06/15/2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Produced for Jazz Lives!

Jazz Lives! on 06/08/22

Airs at: Wed, 06/08/2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Produced for Jazz Lives!

Jazz Lives! on 06/01/22

Airs at: Wed, 06/01/2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Produced for Jazz Lives!

Jazz Lives! on 05/25/22

Airs at: Wed, 05/25/2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Produced for Jazz Lives!

Jazz Lives! on 05/18/22

Airs at: Wed, 05/18/2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Produced for Jazz Lives!

Jazz Lives! on 05/11/22

Airs at: Wed, 05/11/2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Produced for Jazz Lives!
Interview with Neil Mattson, Executive Director of the Montavilla Jazz Organization Vestal Social Justice Night 2022 Read more

Jazz Lives! on 05/04/22

Airs at: Wed, 05/04/2022 at 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Produced for Jazz Lives!

Live in the Studio: Anandi and Jack Radsliff

Airs at: Wed, 04/20/2022 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm
  For Jazz Appreciation Month on Wednesday, April 20, Nick Gefroh’s “Jazz Lives!” and Rita Rega’s “The World of Jazz” will combine forces to present two sets of live music.  We’ll start at 12:30 with vocalist Anandi accompanied by internationally acclaimed guitarist John S... Read more

J.A.M on 4/13/22

Airs at: Wed, 04/13/2022 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm
  Marcia Hocker interviews Portland drummer Christopher Brown, an acclaimed musician, composer, bandleader and educator who seeks to be a voice within the advocacy of Jazz music and American culture. His musical experiences include synthesizing the Jazz principles with the... Read more