Africa-O-Ye!

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 01/24/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Every Thursday from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM.

African music

1st Thursday -  Konah Hall
2nd Thursday - Andy Hosch
3rd Thursday - Mike Johnson
4th Thursday -  Henri Mandekor
5th Thursday - TBA

 

Check out the show Andy did with Ghanaian master drummer Obo Addy

Check out our playlists!

-->

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Africa-O-Ye! on 01/17/19

Airs at: Thu, 01/17/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Pan-African Journey

Airs at: Thu, 01/10/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!
of the African continent.  We'll hear music from 48 countries in 2-hours on this week's program, leapfrogging our way alphabetically from Algeria to Zimbabwe (and most everywhere in between). Khaled ALGERIA Hiya Ansadou (Intro) [1:23] Sara Chaves ANGOLA Kurikuté [1... Read more

Africa-O-Ye! on 01/03/19

Airs at: Thu, 01/03/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 12/27/18

Airs at: Thu, 12/27/2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 12/20/18

Airs at: Thu, 12/20/2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

AFROBEAT MARCHES ON

Airs at: Thu, 12/13/2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!
Afrobeat, the powerful hybrid of jazz, funk and Nigerian highlife pioneered by Fela Kuti continues it's march into the future. We'll listen to music from many artists keeping that legacy alive today, including The Afromotive, Akoya Afrobeat Ensemble, Chicago Afrobeat Projec... Read more

Africa-O-Ye! on 12/06/18

Airs at: Thu, 12/06/2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 11/29/18

Airs at: Thu, 11/29/2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 11/22/18

Airs at: Thu, 11/22/2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 11/15/18

Airs at: Thu, 11/15/2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!