Africa-O-Ye!

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 05/23/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Every Thursday from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM.

African music

1st Thursday -  Konah Hall
2nd Thursday - Andy Hosch
3rd Thursday - Mike Johnson
4th Thursday -  Henri Mandekor
5th Thursday - TBA

 

Check out the show Andy did with Ghanaian master drummer Obo Addy

Check out our playlists!

-->

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Africa-O-Ye! on 05/16/19

Airs at: Thu, 05/16/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Women of Africa

Airs at: Thu, 05/09/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!
We'll hear from Lura (Cape Verde), Mounira Mitchala (Chad), Aicha Koné (Côte d'Ivoire), Ejigayehu "Gigi" Shibabaw (Ethiopia), Hadja Kouyaté (Guinée), Mah Damba and Kandia Kouyaté (Mali), Maryam Mursal (Somalia), Chiwoniso (Zimbabwe), and many more. Read more

Africa-O-Ye! on 05/02/19

Airs at: Thu, 05/02/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 04/25/19

Airs at: Thu, 04/25/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 04/18/19

Airs at: Thu, 04/18/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 04/11/19

Airs at: Thu, 04/11/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 04/04/19

Airs at: Thu, 04/04/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 03/28/19

Airs at: Thu, 03/28/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 03/21/19

Airs at: Thu, 03/21/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 03/14/19

Airs at: Thu, 03/14/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!