Africa-O-Ye!

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 11/14/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Every Thursday from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM.

African music

1st Thursday -  Konah Hall
2nd Thursday - Andy Hosch
3rd Thursday - Mike Johnson
4th Thursday -  Henri Mandekor
5th Thursday - TBA

 

Check out the show Andy did with Ghanaian master drummer Obo Addy

Check out our playlists!

-->

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Africa-O-Ye! on 11/07/19

Airs at: Thu, 11/07/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 10/31/19

Airs at: Thu, 10/31/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 10/24/19

Airs at: Thu, 10/24/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 10/17/19

Airs at: Thu, 10/17/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Vieux Farka Touré and Bombino

Airs at: Thu, 10/10/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!
This week Africa O-Yé! celebrates the music of  guitarists Vieux Farka Touré and Bombino, who will be performing here in Portland October 26 at Stage 722. We’ll also hear from Tinariwen, and a number of other Tuareg groups. Read more

Africa-O-Ye! on 10/03/19

Airs at: Thu, 10/03/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 09/26/19

Airs at: Thu, 09/26/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 09/19/19

Airs at: Thu, 09/19/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 09/12/19

Airs at: Thu, 09/12/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 09/05/19

Airs at: Thu, 09/05/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!