Experimental

atnf_24_1678_x_281.png

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Some Assembly Required, Episode 293

Airs at: Sun, 02/19/2023 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Produced for Some Assembly Required
Featuring Tape Manipulations, Digital Deconstructions and Turntable Creations by The Bran Flakes, Dennis Duck, Brian Eno & David Byrne, Escape Mechanism, The Evolution Control Committee, Steve Fisk, Flying White Dots, Jib Kidder, Lasso the Moon, Lobsterdust, Negativland, J... Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 02/09/23

Airs at: Thu, 02/09/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 02/10/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another live episode of Radio Lost & Found! A tribute to Tom Verlaine (1949  - 2023) of Television, including a bootleg Television performance from The Earth Tavern right here in Portland! Plus other surprises. Read more

Sounds Unsound late Feb 2023

Airs at: Sun, 02/26/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound
New sounds for jaded ears. Read more

Early Feb Sounds Unsound

Airs at: Sun, 02/12/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound

Miguel Ángel Pérez Becerra: Hilozoizmo, Oxomaxoma 1979-80

Airs at: Fri, 01/27/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 01/28/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Radio Lost and Found on 01/26/23

Airs at: Thu, 01/26/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 01/27/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found

Quadrophilimix

Airs at: Wed, 02/08/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Spark Plug
Another taste of everything at the time. Tracks from Akira Yamaoka, Danny Brown, CAN, and more... Read more

Movie Cut-Ups

Airs at: Mon, 01/23/2023 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
A one hour crazy collage from the diced-up soundtracks of the several movies, including Notorious, Once Upon a Time... in Hollywood, 99 Homes, The Card Counter, Shadow of a Doubt, Fatal, Posessed, A Quiet Place II, Forver Mine, The Lovers, Zero Effect, Candyman and maybe a ... Read more

Orangutang's Budget Californya D*$ney Vacation

Airs at: Wed, 02/22/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Spark Plug
Concerning methods by which a member of the primate kingdom may experience the thrills of a certain theme park located on the West Coast of the United States, without the necessity of physical travel. Read more

Aristeo: Tambores Salvajes; Frontera de Extremos

Airs at: Fri, 01/13/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 01/14/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta