KBOO's 2012 Annual Meeting Election Results


Many thanks to our fellow KBOO & community members for attending this year's Annual Meeting & Election! It was a great time to meet, greet & vote!

We had guest speaker, Dante James, Director of the City of Portland's Office of Equity & Human Rights, as well as the State of the Station address provided by KBOO Board President, S.W. Conser.

Until then, here are the votes received for each candidate (top 4 candidates are newly-elected Board members, effective as of Oct. 1, 2012):

John Mackey 304
Jeff Kipilman 301
Damon Isiah Turner 256
Michael Papadopoulos 240
Rabia Yeaman 231
Alejandro Ceballos 224
David Haseltine 205
Matthew Bristow 159


On Saturday, September 15, from 11am-2pm, come observe to the last Board Candidate Forum, cast your ballot, listen to the Keynote by Dante James, from the city's Office of Equity, hear the State of the Station report, and learn the results of the board election. All at the People's Food Coop Community Room.


Saturday, September 15, 2012
11am to 2pm
People's Food Cooperative Community Room
3029 SE 21st. Ave, Portland, OR

11:00 to 12:00 Board Candidate Forum
12:00 Deadline to cast ballots
12:00 to 1:00 Keynote address given by Dante James, Director of the city of Portland's Office of Equity
1:00 to 1:50 State of the Station Report
1:50 to 2:00 Election Results

 Learn more about the candidates for the 2012 KBOO Board of Directors:


Copyright © 2012 KBOO Community Radio | Copyright Policy | Community Guidelines | Website Illustration & Design by: KMF ILLUSTRATION