Rita Rega

Strengthen local, volunteer-powered community radio by making a tax-deductible donation. kboo.fm/give

november_29_2022.png

Authored by: 
Hosted by: 
Produced for (Program name): 

Co-Host of Jazz in the Afternoon and Host of The World Of Jazz

Name: 
Rita Rega

Cherry Jam

Airs at: Wed, 11/30/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for The World of Jazz
David's "Ensemble for Improvisors" and music from a 2017 celebration of his Dad, trumpeter Don Cherry will be presented.  Read more

The View From Here

Airs at: Thu, 11/17/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for The World of Jazz
Rita will start with a few new releases and end with some classics. Read more

The World of Jazz on 11/16/22

Airs at: Wed, 11/16/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for The World of Jazz
Download audio file

Let's Trip Around The World of Jazz...

Airs at: Wed, 11/02/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for The World of Jazz
Rita's journey today begins with West Coast Cool and ends with urban Funk. Read more

Jazz in the Afternoon on 10/26/22

Airs at: Wed, 10/26/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Jazz in the Afternoon

Vintage Funk

Airs at: Wed, 10/19/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for The World of Jazz
Saxophonist Red Holloway and pianist Joe Alterman will start the show and it will end with a selection of  Funk and Soul bands including "Lights Out."  Read more

Old And New Dreams

Airs at: Wed, 10/05/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for The World of Jazz
Rita will present the new music of Charles Lloyd, Arturo Sandoval, Eliane Elias, and more. Read more

Jazz in the Afternoon on 09/28/22

Airs at: Wed, 09/28/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Jazz in the Afternoon

Fall Into The Jazz

Airs at: Wed, 09/21/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for The World of Jazz
Monty returns to Oregon for the Oregon Coast Jazz Party at Newport. Read more

Jazz in the Afternoon on 09/14/22

Airs at: Wed, 09/14/2022 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Jazz in the Afternoon