Andre Middleton

kboo_community_radio_annual_meeting_1.png

Authored by: 
Produced for (Program name): 

Co-Host of Art Focus

Name: 
Andre Middleton

Welcome to Your Cell

Airs at: Tue, 05/08/2018 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus
  Eric Bartels interviews Vanessa Renwick, curator of the multimedia exhibit Welcome to your Cell, which opens Saturday, May 12 at Outer Space in Northeast Portland. The installation features the Guardian's virtual reality experience  "6 x 9", and Hakim's Tale, by Philadel... Read more

Joseph Gallivan interviews tattoo artists Dan Gilsdorf and Alena Chun

Airs at: Tue, 05/01/2018 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus
Download audio file
Joseph Gallivan interviews tattoo artists Dan Gilsdorf and Alena Chun On Tuesday May 1, 2018 Joseph Gallivan interviews tattoo artists Dan Gilsdorf and Alena Chun. They talk about the distinction between high and low art, what it’s like running a tattoo business and why con... Read more

Ceramic Showcase & Northwest Potters Interpret Their World

Airs at: Tue, 04/24/2018 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus
Download audio file
Art Focus   Eric Bartels interviews Becky Clark, president of the Oregon Potters Association, the collective behind the 36th annual Ceramic Showcase, which opens Friday, April 27th at the Oregon Convention Center. The OPA says the three-day event, which features the work ... Read more

Joseph Gallivan interviews Tsilli Pines and Crystal Rutland about Design Week Portland 2018

Airs at: Tue, 04/17/2018 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus
Download audio file
Joseph Gallivan interviews Tsilli Pines and Crystal Rutland about Design Week Portland 2018 On Tuesday, April 17, 2018, at 11.30am Joseph Gallivan interviews Tsilli Pines and Crystal Rutland about Design Week Portland 2018, a week-long festival of 300 plus events running n... Read more

Art Focus on 04/10/18

Airs at: Tue, 04/10/2018 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus
Download audio file

Art Focus on 03/27/18

Airs at: Tue, 03/27/2018 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus
Download audio file

Art Focus on 03/20/18

Airs at: Tue, 03/20/2018 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus

Art Focus on 02/13/18

Airs at: Tue, 02/13/2018 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus
Download audio file

Art Focus on 11/21/17

Airs at: Tue, 11/21/2017 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus
Download audio file

Art Focus on 11/14/17

Airs at: Tue, 11/14/2017 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Art Focus
Download audio file